ISA/IEC 62443-2-1: Security program requirements for IACS (CSMS)

ISAIEC 62443-2-1 Security program requirements for IACS

What’s inside?

The IEC 62443 series of standards includes IEC 62443-2-1, an important standard from the perspective of an industrial enterprise. The IEC 62443-2-1 series of standards, at its core, articulates the process related to the creation and implementation of a Cybersecurity Management System for industrial control and automation systems.

This document provides an outline of the specific requirements and is a must-read for all asset owners, operators, managers, plant heads, CISOs, and other stakeholders who are connected with an IACS and a Cybersecurity Management System at various levels. It offers a foundational understanding of the standard and the efforts required to comply with it.

Who is it for?
The ISA / IEC 62443-2-1 is mainly for asset owners who are deemed responsible for the design and implementation of the process. This standard outlines the following steps to be taken in the process of establishing a Cybersecurity Management System:

  1. OT Policy framwor
  2. Risk analysis
  3. Responding to mapped risks and
  4. Monitoring and improving the CSMS.


  • Outlines all requirements for running a successful security program aligned with IEC 62443-2-1
  • Bulleted crisp presentation to help understand the specific requirement
  • Security countermeasures outlined with clarity
  • Presents a checklist for IEC 62443-2-1 compliance

Note. This is just a summary of the eBook. To access the full document which offers a comprehensive and detailed explanation of the security risk assessment process for IACS kindly submit your details on the right.

Scroll to Top